Nilamber Pitamber University

The Nilamber Pitamber University (NPU) was established on 17th January 2009 in Daltonganj now Medininagar about 175 kms from Ranchi. It offers courses in the faculties of Science, Social Science, Humanities, Commerce, Education, Medicine and Dental education. 

While the undergraduate courses are carried out by the constituent and affiliated colleges, the postgraduate courses are held within the campus.The University has plans to start  M. B. B. S., B. Sc. in Nursing and B. Pharma in the near future and is working towards that. The University religiously implements the policies and programmes of the State Government of Jharkhand and ensures quality higher education for the people of the State.

Vraious soft skill programmes are arranged by the University through its constituent colleges in collaboration with Tata Institute of Social Science (TISS). This course helps the students with skill enhancement which makes them employable.

The University also imparts vocational courses which are mostly in the self financed mode. These are MCA, MBA, Master in Journalism and Mass Communication at the PG level and B. C. A. , B. B. A., Bio-Technology at the UG level.

Infrastructure of Nilamber Pitamber University

The University has a well stocked library with books, periodicals and journals and digital resources as well. Students scholars and teachers can access the library for reference. 

The University is in the process of extensive use of digital technology towards better and efficient dissemination of knowledge and efforts are being made for the gradual transition of office works to digital platform. 

Mission of Nilamber-Pitamber University

To impart quality higher education to all, particularly within the jurisdiction and geographical area of the University, at an affordable cost as per the policies and programmes of the State Govt. of Jharkhand so that economically under-privileged class of the region can participate in the process of development and nation building.

Vision of Nilamber-Pitambar University

To create a healthy educational environment based on wider participation of students of all classes and all religions with focus on equity and equal opportunity to all. Development of necessary physical infrastructure and human resources gradually towards achieving the goal of imparting quality education in the University.

Departments in Nilamber-Pitambar University

Faculty of Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Mathematics
Faculty of Humanities
  • Hindi
  • English
  • Santali
  • Bengali
Faculty of Social Science
  • Economics
  • Political Science
  • History
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Geography
Faculty of Engineering (B.Tech.)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Information Technology Engineering (ITE)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering (ME)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering (CE)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science Engineering (CSE)
  • Faculty of Information Technology
  • MCA (Master of Computer Applications)

Constituent Colleges in Nilamber-Pitamber University

  • G.L.A. College, Medininagar
  • J. S. College, Medininagar
  • Y.S.N.M. College, Medininagar
  • S.S.J.S.N. College, Garhwa

Affiliated Colleges in Nilamber-Pitamber University

  • S.P.D. College, Garhwa
  • G.N.S. Mahila College, Garhwa
  • B.S.M. College, Bhawnathpur
  • B.S. College, Latehar
  • M. K. College, Panki
  • A.K.S. College, Japla
  • Laxmi Chandravanshi College, Rehla, Palamu
  • S. S. M. S. Degree College, Tarhassi
  • Maa Nagina  Shahi Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Nagaruntari
  • Shiveshwar Chandravanshi Degree College, Majhgaon
  • St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr
  • Gulab Chandra Prasad Agrawal College, Chhatarpur
  • Vananchal College of Science, Garhwa
  • Sant Tulsidas College, Rehla
  • Shankar Pratap Deo Degree College, Nagaruntari
  • Haji Naeemul Haque Degree College Dhurki, Garhwa

Professional/Technical Colleges in Nilamber-Pitamber University

  • Vananchal Dental College, Garhwa
  • R.C.C. Institute of Technology, Bishrampur
  • D.A.V. Institute of Engineering & Technology, Medininagar

College of Law in Nilamber-Pitamber University

  • Bhishma Narain Singh Law College, Medininagar, Palamu

College of Education in Nilamber-Pitamber University

  • G.L.A. College, Medininagar
  • Dinesh College of Education, Garhwa
  • Kumaresh International B.Ed. College, Rajwadih, Palamu
  • Jyoti Prakash B.Ed. College, Chiyanki, Palamu
  • Elite B.Ed. College, Chiyanki, Palamu
  • Tetri Chandravanshi College of Education, Pindra, Garhwa
  • Shahdeo Chandravanshi College of Education, Bishrampur
  • Indira Singh B.Ed. Teacher's Training College, Garhwa
  • S. B. Pandey Sanatan Teacher's Training College, Rehla, Palamu
  • Sidhnath B.Ed. College, Village-Sandha, PO-Japla, P.S.-Hussainabad, Palamau, JH
  • Kunwar Pirhi Nath Singh B.Ed. College,Kinni,Chainpur,Palamu
  • Gopinath Singh B.Ed. College,Laatdag,Meral,Ghadwa

PG and UG Courses in Nilamber Pitamber University

  • M.Sc. Physics 
  • MA Mass Communication 
  • M.A. Geography 
  • M.A. Philosophy 
  • M.A. English 
  • M.Sc. Geology 
  • M.A. Economics 
  • M.Com. 
  • M.A. History 
  • M.A. Hindi 
  • M.A. Philosophy 
  • M.A. Political Science 
  • M.A./M.Sc. Mathematics 
  • M.Sc. Botany 
  • M.Sc. Chemistry 
  • M.Sc. Zoology 
  • B.Sc. GEOLOGY (Gen.) 
  • B.Sc. GEOLOGY (Hons.) 
  • B.Sc. CHEMISTRY (Gen.) 
  • B.Sc. CHEMISTRY (Hons.) 
  • B.Sc. PHYSICS (Gen.) 
  • B.Sc. PHYSICS (Hons.) 
  • B.A. Pol. Sc. Hons. & Gen. 
  • B.A. PSYCHOLOGY (Gen.) 
  • B.A. PSYCHOLOGY (Hons.) 
  • B.Sc. BOTANY (Gen.) 
  • B.Sc. BOTANY (Hons.) 
Contact Details

Nilamber Pitamber University
Registrar, N.P. University, Medininagar, Palamu
Jharkhand, India – 822101

Connect me with the Top Colleges