Kolhan University

Kolhan University was established in Chaibasa in Jharkhand on 13 August 2009 with 14 Constituent Colleges and 12 Affiliated Colleges. It covered a geographical area of East Singhbhum, West Singhbhum and Seraikela Kharswan District with more than 80,000 students strength. It mainly aims to provide higher education to the tribal youth of the region.

Kolhan University Departments

  • Department of Education 
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Bangla
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Commerce and Business Management
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of English and Cultural Studies
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Geology

Constituent Colleges in Kolhan University

  • Jamshedpur Co-operative College, Jamshedpur
  • Jamshedpur Women’s College (CPE Status by UGC), Jamshedpur
  • Jamshedpur Co-operative Law College, Jamshedpur
  • Jamshedpur Worker’s College, Jamshedpur
  • The Graduate School College for Womens, Jamshedpur
  • Abdul Bari Memorial College, Jamshedpur
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Memorial college, Jamshedpur
  • Ghatsila College, Ghatsila
  • Singhbhum College, Chandil
  • Baharagora College, Behragora
  • Tata College, Chaibasa
  • Mahila College, Chaibasa
  • G.C. Jain College, Chaibasa
  • K.S. College, Saraikela
  • J.L.N. College, Chakradharpur
  • Model Mahila College, Kharsawan

Affiliated Colleges in Kolhan University

  • Karim City College (CPE Status by UGC), Jamshedpur
  • J.K.S College, Jamshedpur
  • St. Augustin College, Manoharpur 
  • B.D.S.L. Mahila College, Ghatsila 
  • Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur 
  • Patamda Degree College Jalla
  • X.I.T.E Gamharia Seraikela Kharsawan 
  • R.V.S Engineering College, Jamshedpur 
  • B.A College of Engineering, Jamshedpur 
  • Awadh Dental College, Jamshedpur 
  • N.S.I.B.M, Jamshedpur
  • MGM Medical College, Jamshedpur
  • Jain College, Jamshedpur 
  • Mrs KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur
  • Noamundi College, Noamundi 
  • Maryland Institute of Tech & Management, Jamshedpur
  • Jamini Kanta B.Ed College, Salboni 
  • J. K. College, Asanboni, Jamshedpur 
  • Institute for Education, Seraikela Kharsawan 
  • Swami Vivekanand College of Education, Salboni 
  • Ashu Kisku Memorial & Rabi Kisku Teachers' Training Institute, Chandil 
  • GIIT Professional College, N-Road, Bistupur, Jamshedpur  
  • Jamini Kalyani Mahato College of Management Science Commerce (B.Ed for Women), Salboni
  • J. K. M. College of Management Science And Commerce, Salboni
  • Srinath College Of Education, Dindli, Adityapur, Seraikela-Kharsawan
  • Madhusudan Mahto Teachers Training College, Chakradharpur
  • College of Nursing, Tata Main Hospital, Jamshedpur

Post Graduate Courses in Kolhan University

  • Master of Commerce & Business Management  
  • Master of Arts in Anthropology
  • Master of Arts in Economics  
  • Master of Arts in Geography 
  • Master of Arts in History 
  • Master of Arts in Urdu  
  • Master of Arts in Home Science 
  • Master of Arts in Political Science
  • Master of Arts in Psychology  
  • Master of Arts in Bangla
  • Master of Arts in English  
  • Master of Arts in Hindi
  • Master of Arts in Ho  
  • Master of Arts in Kurmali
  • Master of Arts in Odia  
  • Master of Arts in Philosophy  
  • Master of Arts in Sanskrit 
  • Master of Arts in Santhali
  • Master of Arts in Sociology 
  • Master of Science in Botany
  • Master of Science in Chemistry  
  • Master of Science in Geology 
  • Master of Science in Mathematics  
  • Master of Science in Physics 
  • Master of Science in Zoology   

Professional Postgraduate Courses in Kolhan University

  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Arts in Mass Communication
  • Master of Science in Computer Application
  • Master of Education (M. Ed.)
  • Master of Engineering and Technology (M. Tech.)
  • Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
  • Master of Surgery (MS)
  • Doctor of Medicine (MD)

Undergraduate and Vocational Courses in Kolhan University

  • B.A. / B.Sc. / B. Com. 
  • B. Tech.
  • MBBS 
  • BDS
  • LL.B. 
  • BBA                                      
  • BCA
  • B.Sc. (IT) 
  • B. Ed.
  • TTM 
  • Mass Communication 
  • Water Management
  • Music (Vocal/Instrumental)               
  • Chhau Dance
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Commerce and Management 

Contact Details

Kolhan University
NH 75, Chaibasa
Jharkhand, India
Website: www.kolhanuniversity.ac.in

Connect me with the Top Colleges