BBMKU: Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University commonly known as BBMKU came into existence by the Jharkhand Govt. notification of 23rd March 2017, published as Gazettes notification No 216 (Extra Ordinary) dated 11th April 2017.

The University has 10 Constituent colleges, 18 Affiliated colleges, 25 B.Ed. colleges, 02 Engineering colleges, 02 Law colleges and 01 Medical College spread in Dhanbad and Bokaro districts of Jharkhand, with its headquarter at Dhanbad. The University offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses with 21 Postgraduate Departments, which includes the Department of Management, Education, Mass Communication, Art & Culture, Law, Foreign Languages, Life Science, Computer Science, and Environmental Science & disaster Management.

BBMKU Courses

B.Sc. Physics (Core)
B.Sc. Chemistry (Core)
B.Sc. Mathematics (Core & GE)
B.Sc. Botany (Core)
B.Sc. Zoology (Core)
B.Sc. Psychology (Core)
B.Sc. Enviornmental Science
B.Com. (Honours)

M.Sc. Botany
M.Sc. Computer Science    
M.A. English    
M.Com. Commerce    
M.A. Geography    
M.Sc. Life Science    
M.Sc. Physics    
M.A. Political Science    
M.Sc. Mathematics    
M.A. Economics    
M.A. Sociology    
M.Sc. Zoology    

The BBMKU: Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University offers research programmes leading to award of Ph.D through various departments.

Contact Details

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University
Govt. Polytechnic Road

Connect me with the Top Colleges